depressed+2

The chasm was there

Gaping wide

Sulfuric

As though, if standing still,

It would soon reach out to

Totally

Encompass

me

Driven to utter terror and desperation

Paralyzed

Away away away

Don’t be near me

Unable to be accountable

Sanding so not o run

Don’t belong

Get out get out no known way out

Reach out reach out

Frozen in time

Honesty honesty my god help me

I was pulled away from the darkness

That was calling

Holding

Enveloping

My very simple soul

So dark

So ugly

God’s hand reached down

And

Thrust me into the golden light

Shaken unsteady unsure confused

Ran to the only place I knew

That could offer me hope healing

Never alone never never alone

Pull me out of the darkness of my mind

Wrap wings of love around my soul

Been a long long time since I’ve felt so full

~~jules sortor

